Top

Golfin’ with Fun Guy

February 24, 2009 by  

I don't deal in no mushroomsDear Tony,

On a recent round I found my ball resting up against the stem of a large mushroom. I didn’t know what to do.

When I addressed the my ball, I discovered that I couldn’t see it because it was hidden under the mushroom cap. I didn’t know if I would be able to remove the mushroom without a penalty or take a free drop cause I couldn’t see the ball.

Outside of eating the mushroom, what was the best thing to do?

Mario in the Sky with Diamonds

Dear Mario in da Sky,

Let’s just say in a situation like dat, you are up Sheetz Creek, and you ain’t holdin’ no paddle, my friend.

According to Rule 12-1 you are not entitled to see your ball when making a stroke. No entitlements (unless you’re Tony S). Since the funghi was fixed and growing it wasn’t a loose impediment, like a dead body on the course. Therefore you can’t move it.

Either play the ball or take two strokes, one for you and one for the penalty.

Enter Google AdSense ID Here

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

Bottom